The Springfield Area Arts Council is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization established in 1976 in Springfield, Illinois with the mission to enrich the community by  providing creative opportunities to participate in and enjoy the arts. We fulfill our mission by supporting art and cultural initiatives in Springfield and surrounding communities.

We’re located in the lower level of the beautiful Hoogland Center for the Arts: 420 South Sixth Street Springfield, IL 62701 • Phone: 217-753-3519 • Fax: 217-753-8018. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

FY16/FY17 Audited Financial Report

Administrative Staff

Sheila Walk, Interim Executive Director
Erica Beeman, Bookkeeper             
Emily Page, Website Content Manager

Board of Directors


President: Ryan Cannon
Administrative Vice-President: Adena Rivas
Development Vice-President: Kari Bedford
Secretary: Lindee Hall
Treasurer: Stephen Shields
Past President: Courtney Wick

Board Members

Ashley Davis
Kyla Kruse
Anastasia Lindsey
Steve Myers
Jamie Williams